Reply
Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-23-2014
0

No sound coming from sps3 to RF-Qx3

hi

I have a problem ...

I connnected my sp3 with RF-Qx3 ...

I saw that blue light is on in Menage Bluetooth defice (so it sems that device is connected and is on..)

 

after that on Audio device I set RF-Qx3 for Input and Output. When I'm here I'm able to hear the sound that came form RF-Qx3 microfon.

 

BUT after that if I go to music library and play some song I hear NOTHING !!!! what is wrong , I'm I missing something...

 

Same thing is if I turn some game on ...no sound?!?

 

HELP

 

 

Rocketfish Product Specialist
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
0

Re: No sound coming from sps3 to RF-Qx3

Hello Ipastor,

I'm going to assume you are on a Windows machine, but, from the sounds of it you need to set the inputs and outputs inside the settings of whichever program you are using. I know for games I've always had to change the inputs and outputs within the game (for most anyways) and same with any music player. Try looking for audio settings for those programs to see if you can change inputs and outputs to our device


Regards,
Josh
Rocketfish™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-23-2014
0

Re: No sound coming from sps3 to RF-Qx3

I'm not sure that I understand you .... I 'm not on windows machine I 'm trying to connect  Bluetooth wireless headset  RF-Qx3 with my SONY PlayStation 3 ?!?

 

And the game that I'm using is the Uncharted ...

 

so ..let repeat myself ..I connected the  RF-Qx3 with SP3. I set it like output device , but no sound neither when I playing music , or watching movie or playing games on my SONY PlayStation 3 

 

Thanks for quick answer anyway and hope that you can help me ...

 

 

Rocketfish Product Specialist
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
0

Re: No sound coming from sps3 to RF-Qx3

lpaster,

That makes more sense, I wasn't sure what sp3 meant, now I understand.

So it is working once you are in settings and change the input and output but once out of the settings screen it no longer works. My question for you is, once you change the settings and attempt to try and it doesn't work, when you go back into the settings, does it still show as the input and output or have those settings gone back to what they were before?


Regards,
Josh
Rocketfish™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-23-2014
0

Re: No sound coming from sps3 to RF-Qx3

how I see it is always set like output device...

but when i play the game the sound only came from tv set (coneccetion between tv and sp3 is throught mdi cable) and NO sound  are comming trought headset

 

thnks

Laslo

Highlighted
Rocketfish Support
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎07-21-2014
0

Re: No sound coming from sps3 to RF-Qx3

Hello lpastor,

Thank you for responding!

It sounds like the game settings are defaulting to the TV. At this point you have the PS3 settings to use the RF-QX3, but the game itself may have it's own audio settings that are overriding. When you first get to the loading page for the game you're trying to play, does it have a selection for Audio/Video or Settings?

Regards,
Jon
Rocketfish™ Support