Reply
Visitor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-26-2015
0

RF-G1171 not working ?

I am trying to connect my tablet which is an acer iconia a1-830.  

 

 

I want to use it to watch an app called showbox on my tv..   I bought it at best buy, brought it home plugged one end into my tablet, one end into my tv(dynex Dx-32L200A 12)  nothing seemed to happen..  Put the tv on the HDMI 2 setting which is where I plugged the other end i n...

 

Is the tablet MHl compliant...

 

If this doesn't work, is there a way to use it on my android phone it;s a motorola Elcetrify M....

Visitor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-26-2015
0

Re: RF-G1171 not working ?

really 7 views no answers

Rocketfish Support
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎07-21-2014
0

Re: RF-G1171 not working ?

Hello mnmmacd2015,

Thank you for responding!

You will need to check with the tablet and phone manufacturer to verify if those devices are MHL enabled. Because this cord is just a connection, the cord itself does not have any settings or adjustments within itself, any changes need to be made on the source device.

Regards,
Jon
Rocketfish™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-26-2015
0

Re: RF-G1171 not working ?

What do i need to ask them specicfically? 

Rocketfish Support
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎07-21-2014
0

Re: RF-G1171 not working ?

Hello mnmmacd2015,

Thank you for responding!

That will depend. It may be Display out, Screen Mirroring, MHL output, or some other variation of that terminology.

Regards,
Jon
Rocketfish™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-26-2015
0

Re: RF-G1171 not working ?

does my tv need to be internet capable to use this 

Visitor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-26-2015
0

Re: RF-G1171 not working ?

Just emailed motorola