Reply
Newbie
clavelle
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-26-2011
0

RF-WHP01

My headset will not connect to base unit.  System has worked fine for over a year but will not connect with base.  Batteries check OK.  Any suggestions?

Rocketfish Support
Justin-RF
Posts: 648
Registered: ‎10-29-2010
0

Re: RF-WHP01

Hello clavelle,

Welcome to Community@ Rocketfish™!

 

Make sure that the AC adapter is connected to the docking station.

 

• Check if the two supplied batteries are installed into the headphone battery

compartments.

 

• Check if one or both batteries are exhausted

 

The headphones and docking station power indicators light up after the

headphone switch is set to ON and the /| button on the docking system is

pressed.

 

• If they are lit green solidly, then a communication link has been successfully

established between the system.

 

• If they are blinking green on one, or both units, then press and hold the

CONNECT button on the headphones and docking station for three seconds

consecutively. (The headphones’ CONNECT button is on the left earpiece

and the docking station’s CONNECT button is on its back.) This puts the

system into the “connection mode” for about 30 seconds. The system

proceeds with the connection process between the headphones and

docking station. While in “connection mode”, the LED indicators of

headphones and docking station blink between red and green alternatively.

When an active link is established between the headphones and docking

station, the LED indicators are solid on and will not blink.

 

Note: Try pressing the CONNECT button again if the LED indicators keep blinking

after 30 seconds

 

I hope this helps.  Let us know your results!

 

Regards,
Justin
Rocketfish™ Support

Newbie
clavelle
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-26-2011
0

Re: RF-WHP01

I have tried this several times and the headset and base will not connect for some reason.  Both batteries in headset check good.  I even replaced them and still no handskake between base and headphones

Rocketfish Product Specialist
Zac-RF
Posts: 755
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
0

Re: RF-WHP01

Hello Clavelle,

 

I am sorry to hear that your RF-WHP01 is not working properly. My suggestion if you have already tried all the previously mentioned troubleshooting steps, is to take the device to your local Best Buy.

Regards,
Zac

Rocketfish™ Support
Newbie
gpdrums
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
0

Re: RF-WHP01

I'm having a similar issue. I've replaced batteries and tried to get a hand-shake to no avail. Both the headset and base unit lights continue to blink green.

Rocketfish Support
Justin-RF
Posts: 648
Registered: ‎10-29-2010
0

Re: RF-WHP01

Hello gpdrums,

Welcome to Community@ Rocketfish™!

 

Have you tried the troubleshooting tips listed in my reply above?  If so, and your unit is still experiencing problems, I would recommend bringing your RF-WHP01 back to your local Best Buy. 

 

Regards,
Justin
Rocketfish™ Support

Newbie
alxart
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2012
0

Re: RF-WHP01

Same issue here.. worked fine for more than a year or 2, and now it just won't sync... what gives????

 

new batteries, power on, press connect, base light blinks, but headphone light does nothing, just solid green... no sound, base connect light continues to blink green....

 

I didn't get these from best buy, they were a gift bought on amazon, what now????

Newbie
alxart
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2012
0

Re: RF-WHP01

the head set seams to find the base, but the base doesn't seem to find the headset?  If the base is powered off, the headset blinks. As soon as I turn on the base the headset goes to solid green, but the base connect light still blinks....????

 

arrrgggggggghhhhhh!!!!!!!

Visitor
edwinsoto1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2012
0

Re: RF-WHP01

I have the same product, but went i trun on my headset it just stay a steedy red light, what could that be.

Rocketfish Product Specialist
Zac-RF
Posts: 755
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
0

Re: RF-WHP01

Hello edwinsoto1,

 

The red LED on the headphones indicates that the power is low, it is likely that the rechargeable batteries need replaced.

 

Hello Alxart,

 

Unfortunately, it seems like the unit is experiencing a hardware related issue that is resulting in the two devices no pairing properly. I would suggest taking the device to your local Geek Squad for a hardware diagnostic.

Regards,
Zac

Rocketfish™ Support